Guest Reviews

5 Star Review

Susan B.

Stayed June 2021

Repeat Guests

Five Star.png

We are repeat "offenders" with Deb and Cowboy. Again I can't say enough good things about this week. They make you feel like family and want to make sure your experience at the ranch is filled with good memories. We enjoyed riding horses, the pool, entertainment by up and coming country singer Guerin Lewis, dinner with Cowboy and Deb, moonshine at the saloon and playing with the 4 Border Collies. But sitting on the rockers at the guest house enjoying the quiet, peaceful nights were the best. Truly a fantastic place to stay.

5 Star Review

Carolee S.

Stayed May 2021

Amazing Views

Five Star.png

We loved our stay at Twin Oaks Guest Ranch! Deb and Cowboy treated us well with horseback riding, entertainment and a wonderful meal! The views of the ranch are amazing. The cottage was roomy, clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed the hot tub. We will def be back. Thanks so much

5 Star Review

Jennifer M.

Stayed April 2021

Amazing People, Amazing Location & Amazing Ranch

Five Star.png

Twin Oaks Guest Ranch is an amazing place and Deb and Cowboy were incredible hosts! We rented the guest house - everything was top notch and our kids absolutely loved it! Between all the beautiful horses, Moonpie the mini horse, all the great dogs, the pool, horseback riding, the list goes on...we never had a dull moment. Cowboy was so great letting the kids feed the horses every morning and Deb's cooking was delicious - some of the best fried chicken I've ever had. We're already looking forward to going back again next year and our kids haven't stopped asking about it since we left almost a month ago. This place is a real treasure!

5 Star Review

Ryan B.

Stayed August 2020

Wonderful Time!

Five Star.png

 

My family and I had an amazing time on the ranch. Deb and cowboy are the best hosts you could ask for. They were genuine and kind and truly cared about making sure everything was perfect. We enjoyed the beautiful pool, horseback riding, boating and my kids especially loved playing with all the cats and dogs. I highly recommend enjoying the home cooked meals made by Deb and her staff. Happy hour was a blast hanging with cowboy in the saloon. Thank you so much to Deb, Cowboy, Guerrin, Dana and Kathy for giving us the experience of a lifetime. We can't wait to come back next year!

5 Star Review

Ronald W.

Stayed July 2020

Amazing!!!!

Five Star.png

 

This place is amazing and pictures don't do it justice!! Our family spent 3 days at the ranch and we had a ball!!! Mrs. Debbie and Cowboy make you feel like family. The meals and snacks were wonderful!!! Guerin Lewis, who also works on the ranch, gave amazing horse riding lessons and performed at Happy Hour under the stars on Friday night!!! He is soooo talented!! We enjoyed cooling off in the beautiful pool!!! Please don't miss this opportunity to get away!! Every attention to detail is taken and it shows!! We love Cowboy and Mrs. Debbie and are already planning to go back to the Twin Oaks Ranch....our new "Home away from Home"!!!!

5 Star Review

Jason H.

Stayed May 2020

Paradise on the Ranch!

Five Star.png

 

This property was absolutely heaven on earth! It would take me pages to write a review worthy of this vacation. Deb and the Cowboy are two of the nicest people I’ve ever met and look forward to going back again. The food was amazing , the property was spectacular , the animals were the cherry on top. This place should be on your bucket list of places to visit !!!

5 Star Review

Tammy & Michael

Married October 2019

Destination Weekend Wedding!

Five Star.png

"My husband and I were married at Twin Oaks Ranch in October 2019.  The Ranch was a dream location.  We were originally looking for a place for guests to stay while in town and when the possibility came to be that we could have the wedding at the ranch and make a mini destination weekend of it with our friends and family, we were thrilled!  The weekend was spectacular.  We were able to relax and enjoy the couple days before the wedding working on last minute details of the decor without having to be rushed the morning before the wedding.  Everyone got to spend quality time catching up - it was truly an old fashioned wedding where we were really celebrating for days.  Deb, Cowboy and the entire ranch team went above and beyond to make our day special.  They prepped the grounds to be absolutely gorgeous. Beyond it being a dream location, the Ranch team worked with us to keep things very affordable.  Our friends and family felt so comfortable and right at home at the ranch.  They loved interacting with Deb, Cowboy, and the wonderful team that helps with the ranch.  We can never thank them enough for the very special memories of our wedding weekend".

5 Star Review

Sheila G.

Stayed September 2019

We Had An Amazing Time!

Five Star.png

 

 

I am not sure where to start in talking about this beautiful place. The accommodations were amazing and the hospitality left us speechless. Every tiny detail has been accounted for. The guest ranch house we stayed in was immaculate and stocked with just about everything you might possibly need from condiments in the fridge, extra blankets, a closet full of games and activities, bathroom cabinet filled with any possible need in mind, golf carts to ride back and forth down the lane to the saloon (which by the way was stocked with 20 different kinds of moonshine), horseshoes, bags, 2 hot tubs, a large heated swimming pool, Happy Hour, rocking chairs and PEACE.

 

Beautiful horses grazed in the pasture beside the house and the horseback riding was relaxing as well. Cowboy and Deb made us feel at home and part of the family. When we arrived, there was a wooden sign nailed to a tree with our parties name on it, pointing the way to our guest house, fresh home-baked bread on the kitchen island and home-made snacks throughout our visit. Spending time in the pool? Deb brought out chilled grape and watermelon spears, relaxing around the campfire in the evening - Deb made us pork BBQ sliders and home-made guacamole with chips. Close to everything that Nashville has to offer. I could go on and on, but I will stop by saying that we will definitely go back again.

5 Star Review

Krystle H.

Stayed October 2018

We will be back. One of the BEST places I have stayed

Five Star.png

 

This places is unreal. It is so darn relaxing yet so much to do. From the moment you arrive Deb and Cowboy make you feel like family. You can tell Deb and Cowboy take a lot of pride in what they do this place is so darn clean and neat. They roll the red carpet out for all of there guests. When booking a place I think it is weird sometimes when the owners are onsite like they are watching you. Here you never want Deb and Cowboy to do their chores they are so DARN fun to be around.

 

The memories we created here will live with my family forever from the horse rides, hot tubbing, playing on our swing set out back, cruising around the property, "adopting" dogs while here, chasing the kitties around to our epic dinner made by Deb and Cowboy. We can't recommend this place enough. We where sad to leave but will be back!!!

5 Star Review

Lisa M.

Stayed August 2018

PRISTINE, BEAUTIFUL AND WELCOMING!

Five Star.png

So much to share. I will begin to share how beautiful this property is. The owners, Ms. Deb & Cowboy are the nicest people. They will welcome you with open arms, and treat you like family. The horses, cabin, saloon, pool, breakfast, dinner was all perfect. Do not wait to experience southern hospitality here. You will fall in love and appreciate what life brings to you. Cheers from NH