Guest Reviews

5 Star Review

Patricia S. | August 2022

MOST MEMORABLE

FAMILY VACATION !

Five Star.png

It is going to be very difficult to complete this review given the fact that this ranch experience has been one of our most memorable family vacations. There are so many positive experiences provided to us during our stay. Cowboy, Deb, and Tim were the most gracious hosts, spending time with our entire family by sharing stories, ranch afternoon "cocktails" (aka-moonshine), patience in guiding our son with autism on horseback riding lessons, and wonderful warmth and acceptance throughout our stay. I highly recommend Twin Oaks Ranch for your next vacation. W

 

We are home for just a few days and we wish we could go back to the ranch to continue feeding the horses, swimming in the pool, viewing the wildlife, and talking with Deb and Cowboy. We miss the ranch life and the solitude this experience provides. We are so grateful we were able to share this wonderful experience with our family. Thank you for providing us with memories that will last a lifetime. We enjoy sharing our pictures with our colleagues and talking about all of the fun and enjoyment we shared with you. Godspeed, Patricia and Peter Sheetz and family

5 Star Review

Kellie S. | August 2022

Amazing Little Paradise!

Five Star.png

I cannot say enough good things about this amazing little paradise! My family & I stayed in the guest house for 8 days and we had the most relaxing, fun time. From the pool to the horseback riding to living the "ranch life" - all of it made for the perfect summer vacation! Deb, Cowboy & Tim - the Sheetz family can't thank you enough! You made us feel right at home on your ranch & showed us the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. For anyone looking for their next getaway - you HAVE to make room in your vacation to visit Twin Oaks Ranch!!!

5 Star Review

Susan B. | June 2021

Repeat Guest

Five Star.png

We are repeat "offenders" with Deb and Cowboy. Again I can't say enough good things about this week. They make you feel like family and want to make sure your experience at the ranch is filled with good memories. We enjoyed riding horses, the pool, entertainment by up and coming country singer Guerin Lewis, dinner with Cowboy and Deb, moonshine at the saloon and playing with the 4 Border Collies. But sitting on the rockers at the guest house enjoying the quiet, peaceful nights were the best. Truly a fantastic place to stay.

5 Star Review

Carolee S. | May 2021

Amazing Views

Five Star.png

We loved our stay at Twin Oaks Guest Ranch! Deb and Cowboy treated us well with horseback riding, entertainment and a wonderful meal! The views of the ranch are amazing. The cottage was roomy, clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed the hot tub. We will def be back. Thanks so much!

5 Star Review

Jennifer M. | April 2021

Amazing People, Amazing Location & Amazing Ranch

Five Star.png

Twin Oaks Guest Ranch is an amazing place and Deb and Cowboy were incredible hosts! We rented the guest house - everything was top notch and our kids absolutely loved it! Between all the beautiful horses, Moonpie the mini horse, all the great dogs, the pool, horseback riding, the list goes on...we never had a dull moment. Cowboy was so great letting the kids feed the horses every morning and Deb's cooking was delicious - some of the best fried chicken I've ever had. We're already looking forward to going back again next year and our kids haven't stopped asking about it since we left almost a month ago. This place is a real treasure!

5 Star Review

Ryan B. | August 2020

Wonderful Time!

Five Star.png

My family and I had an amazing time on the ranch. Deb and cowboy are the best hosts you could ask for. They were genuine and kind and truly cared about making sure everything was perfect. We enjoyed the beautiful pool, horseback riding, boating and my kids especially loved playing with all the cats and dogs. I highly recommend enjoying the home cooked meals made by Deb and her staff. Happy hour was a blast hanging with cowboy in the saloon. Thank you so much to Deb, Cowboy, Guerrin, Dana and Kathy for giving us the experience of a lifetime. We can't wait to come back next year!

5 Star Review

Ronald W. | July 2020

Amazing!!!!

Five Star.png

This place is amazing and pictures don't do it justice!! Our family spent 3 days at the ranch and we had a ball!!! Mrs. Debbie and Cowboy make you feel like family. The meals and snacks were wonderful!!! Guerin Lewis, who also works on the ranch, gave amazing horse riding lessons and performed at Happy Hour under the stars on Friday night!!! He is soooo talented!! We enjoyed cooling off in the beautiful pool!!! Please don't miss this opportunity to get away!! Every attention to detail is taken and it shows!! We love Cowboy and Mrs. Debbie and are already planning to go back to the Twin Oaks Ranch....our new "Home away from Home"!!!!

5 Star Review

Jason H. | May 2020

Paradise on the Ranch!

Five Star.png

This property was absolutely heaven on earth! It would take me pages to write a review worthy of this vacation. Deb and the Cowboy are two of the nicest people I’ve ever met and look forward to going back again. The food was amazing , the property was spectacular , the animals were the cherry on top. This place should be on your bucket list of places to visit !!!

5 Star Review

Tammy & Michael

Married October 2019

Destination Wedding Weekend!

Five Star.png

"My husband and I were married at Twin Oaks Ranch in October 2019.  The Ranch was a dream location.  We were originally looking for a place for guests to stay while in town and when the possibility came to be that we could have the wedding at the ranch and make a mini destination weekend of it with our friends and family, we were thrilled!  The weekend was spectacular.  We were able to relax and enjoy the couple days before the wedding working on last minute details of the decor without having to be rushed the morning before the wedding.  Everyone got to spend quality time catching up - it was truly an old fashioned wedding where we were really celebrating for days.  Deb, Cowboy and the entire ranch team went above and beyond to make our day special.  They prepped the grounds to be absolutely gorgeous. Beyond it being a dream location, the Ranch team worked with us to keep things very affordable.  Our friends and family felt so comfortable and right at home at the ranch.  They loved interacting with Deb, Cowboy, and the wonderful team that helps with the ranch.  We can never thank them enough for the very special memories of our wedding weekend".

5 Star Review

Sheila G. | September 2019

We Had An Amazing Time!

Five Star.png

I am not sure where to start in talking about this beautiful place. The accommodations were amazing and the hospitality left us speechless. Every tiny detail has been accounted for. The guest ranch house we stayed in was immaculate and stocked with just about everything you might possibly need from condiments in the fridge, extra blankets, a closet full of games and activities, bathroom cabinet filled with any possible need in mind, golf carts to ride back and forth down the lane to the saloon (which by the way was stocked with 20 different kinds of moonshine), horseshoes, bags, 2 hot tubs, a large heated swimming pool, Happy Hour, rocking chairs and PEACE.

 

Beautiful horses grazed in the pasture beside the house and the horseback riding was relaxing as well. Cowboy and Deb made us feel at home and part of the family. When we arrived, there was a wooden sign nailed to a tree with our parties name on it, pointing the way to our guest house, fresh home-baked bread on the kitchen island and home-made snacks throughout our visit. Spending time in the pool? Deb brought out chilled grape and watermelon spears, relaxing around the campfire in the evening - Deb made us pork BBQ sliders and home-made guacamole with chips. Close to everything that Nashville has to offer. I could go on and on, but I will stop by saying that we will definitely go back again.